American Association for the Advancement of Science Fellows

The American Association for Advancement recognizes members that have made significant contributions to research, teaching or technology, or that have provided exemplary services to professional societies, administration in academe, industry, and government, or in communicating and interpreting science to the public.

Award Honorees

Ashok Agrawala

Networks & Real-time Systems

Rama Chellappa

Computer Vision

Rita R. Colwell

Distinguished University Professor
Computational Biology

Dinesh Manocha

Computer Graphics, Robotics & Virtual Environments

Jack Minker

Professor Emeritus
Artificial Intelligence

Hanan Samet

Distinguished University Professor
Spatial Data Structures

Ben Shneiderman

Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
Human-Computer Interaction

Aravind Srinivasan


V.S. Subrahmanian

Visiting Professor
Computational Cultural Dynamics

Min Wu

Digital Forensics

James Yorke

Distinguished University Professor
Mathematics and Physics
Subscribe to RSS - American Association for the Advancement of Science Fellows