Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Fellows

Being named an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Fellow is a distinction reserved for select IEEE members. The total number selected in any one year does not exceed one-tenth of one percent of the total voting IEEE membership. The award recognizes those whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation.

Award Honorees

Ashok Agrawala

Networks & Real-time Systems

Victor Basili

Professor Emeritus
Software Engineering

Shuvra Bhattacharyya

Digital Signal Processing

Rama Chellappa

Computer Vision

Larry Davis

Distunguished University Professor
Computer Vision

Leila De Floriani

Geometry Modeling and Visualization

David Doermann

Senior Research Scientist
Document Image and Video Understanding

Joseph JaJa

High Performance Computing & Visualization

Ming Lin

Professor & Chair
Computer Graphics & Robotics

Jack Minker

Professor Emeritus
Artificial Intelligence

Hanan Samet

Distinguished University Professor
Spatial Data Structures

Ben Shneiderman

Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
Human-Computer Interaction

Aravind Srinivasan


Amitabh Varshney

Professor and Director
Visualization & Graphics

Min Wu

Digital Forensics

Marv Zelkowitz

Professor Emeritus
Software Engineering
Subscribe to RSS - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Fellows